Neue 40k-FAQs

      Neue 40k-FAQs

      GW hat einen Draft neuer FAQs rausgebracht. Sie sammeln dazu Input und dann wollen sie es "offiziell" rausbringen. Da is ziemlich interessantes Zeug dabei, z.B. der "beste Save" wird "nach Ermessen" des kontrollierenden Spielers bestimmt. Monströse Kreaturen können mehrere Einheiten angreifen. Gigantische Kreaturen dürfen alle ihre Waffen abfeuern, jede davon auf ein anderes Ziel, kein 1+ Feel no Pain etc.

      Sind leider nur als Bilddateien verfügbar:

      lounge.belloflostsouls.net/sho…er-40K-FAQ-Draft-May-2016
      Was mir an Würfelglück mangelt, gleich ich durch das Würfelpech meiner Gegner wieder aus!

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 2 mal editiert, zuletzt von „tom0184“ ()

      Auf der "offiziellen" GW-Facebookseite für 40k (facebook.com/1575682476085719/…672601299/?type=3&theater) stehen neben den Bildern die Fragen auch noch in Textform rechts.

      Was auch noch interessant ist:
      • Q: If a Hit & Run roll would take me off the table, do I stop at the table edge? - A: Yes.

      • Q: Do plasma cannons and other Gets Hot Blast weapons benefit from rules that allow them to re-roll To Hit rolls of 1? For example, a Clan Raukaan character wearing the Tempered Helm nominates a unit of friendly Devastators to re-roll To Hit rolls of 1 in this Shooting phase. These Devastators are all equipped with plasma cannons. Do they get to re-roll the Gets Hot roll if it comes up as 1? - A: No. The roll to see if a Gets Hot Blast weapon overheats is not a To Hit roll.
      Natürlich sind das bisher nur Drafts, bei denen das Eine oder Andere noch abgeändert wird, bis es final veröffentlicht wird, aber es ist schön zu sehen, dass ich da seitens GW was tut.

      Hier noch das Statemant zu den Drafts:
      ​Hey everyone,
      Our rules guys have the first of the Warhammer 40,000 FAQ drafts for you guys to feed back on.
      We got so many questions for this game, that we’re going to be asking for feedback on the answers one book at a time. We’re starting with the big one: the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook.

      Do the answers all make sense? Are they clear?
      (We’re looking for whether you understand them rather than if you like the answer.)

      Here’s what you need to do

      - Read through this draft FAQ

      - If you think any answers need clarification, post up a comment on the relevant image

      - Make sure your question is concisely written, and in plain English

      We’ll leave these up for a week, then we’ll pass on your comments to the rules guys for the final FAQs.
      We’ll be posting more FAQ drafts for feedback over the new few weeks for our Warhammer 40,000 Codex titles.

      "Viel Feind', viel Ehr "

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Atreyu“ ()

      Q: Do Jump units ignore height distances when charging and using jump packs? If a Jump unit uses its jump pack for the Assault phase, does it jump over difficult terrain?
      A: No.

      Q: Does vertical movement count towards maximum movement distance on jump pack and jet pack moves?
      A: No.

      hä? ^^

      sehr inkonsistent alles, dazu viele fragen wo man sich echt fragen muss ob die fragesteller jemals ein regelbuch gesehen haben
      GW-Regeln sind nicht immer gerecht, dafür aber meist schlecht gebalanced.

      Q: Using grenades in the Assault phase. Can
      every model replace their close combat attacks with a single grenade
      attack or just one model in the unit? Like in the Shooting phase e.g. a
      unit of 5 Tau Pathfinders charge a Knight. Do 5 Pathfinders make close
      combat haywire grenade attacks?
      A: Only one model from the unit can
      attack with a grenade in the Assault phase. Per Warhammer 40,000: The
      Rules, ‘Only one grenade (of any type) can be thrown by a unit per
      phase’.

      Heftig X/


      Q:
      If a flyer which is forced to move 18" forwards due to an Immobilised
      result ends its move over an enemy unit, does it ‘Crash and Burn!’?
      A: No. Use the ‘Wobbly Model Syndrome’ rule.



      Page 27 – The Psychic Phase, Witchfire
      Add the following sentence after the fourth sentence of the first paragraph:

      ‘However, some witchfire powers do not have a weapon profile (such as
      the Telepathy power, Psychic Shriek); where this is the case, no To Hit
      roll is required – the attack hits automatically.’
      Wände von Ruinen werden nicht mehr ignoriert (wenn der Terminator nicht durch die Tür passt muss er außen rum gehen).
      Flieger können mit Schablonen auch andere Flieger angehen, Intercept wirkt nicht gegen Pods aber den Trupp der rauskommt.

      Da sind so viele Klei gkeiten mit recht großem Einfluss dabei, inklusive klaren Regeländerungen, das sich das Spiel deutlich verändert.
      Komplett. Manche Fragen denkst du dir, haben die jemals in ein Regelbuch geschaut.
      Dann Fragen über Hausregeln.

      Bei manchen Entscheidungen denk ich mir nur wie GW darauf gekommen ist.

      Dafür sind endlich ein paar lang ersehnte Fragen beantwortet. Aber mir Fehlen welche (oder hab es überlesen) z.B. wie wirkt psionisches Kreischen mit MW Modifikatoren.
      Q: Can a Monstrous Creature charge multiple units?
      A: Yes.

      mhm, das will ich bitte sehen ^^

      Q: If a Gargantuan Creature destroys a vehicle or other type of unit after striking at Initiative step 1, does it still get to Stomp if there’s nothing left in combat?
      A: Yes.

      Q: In rules that say ‘within X inches’, do you mean wholly within or partially within?
      A: Partially within, unless specifically stated otherwise.

      aber beim void shield ists wieder anders gemeint...

      Q: Mission rules question. We were playing the Maelstrom of War: Contact Lost mission, and you generate new Tactical Objectives for each objective you control at the start of a player’s turn. If I Deep Strike a unit onto an objective at the start of my turn, does it allow me to take an extra objective card? Both Deep Striking and objectives count as happening at the same time – am I correct in thinking that I can decide the sequence?
      A: Yes, you can decide the sequence.

      Q: Do non-scoring and non-victory-point units such as Spore Mines count as ‘units destroyed’ on Tactical Objective cards?
      A: Yes, unless specifically stated otherwise.

      ouch

      Q: Using grenades in the Assault phase. Can every model replace their close combat attacks with a single grenade attack or just one model in the unit? Like in the Shooting phase e.g. a unit of 5 Tau Pathfinders charge a Knight. Do 5 Pathfinders make close combat haywire grenade attacks?
      A: Only one model from the unit can attack with a grenade in the Assault phase. Per Warhammer 40,000: The Rules, ‘Only one grenade (of any type) can be thrown by a unit per phase’.

      und tschüß feuerdrachen, hawks,...

      Q: Can units that are Battle Brothers embark in each other’s Transport vehicles during deployment?
      A: No.

      ahahahaha....ahahaha :) sehr geil ^^

      Q: Are alien and daemonic flame weapons like Ork burnas, Flames of Tzeentch, Baleful Torrent, etc., treated as flamer weapons for rules that interact with them?
      A: Only if the entry in their codex specifically notes it is a flamer weapon as described in Warhammer 40,000: The Rules.
      GW-Regeln sind nicht immer gerecht, dafür aber meist schlecht gebalanced.

      So, hab die ganze Sache jetzt mal überflogen. Und obwohl ich zugebe, dass sie ein paar guten Sachen gerult haben (Look out gegen Destroyer, kein Jink+Going to ground, kein 1+ Fnp, ect) ist echt übel viel Schwachsinn dabei. Kommt es mir nur so vor, oder passen die Antworten manchmal nicht zu den Fragen? Und an mehreren Stellen widersprechen sich zwei Antworten ... wohl ein Beweis dafür, dass GW geprasst und ZWEI Praktikanten drangesetzt hat.

      + Q: Can units that are Battle Brothers embark in each other’s Transport vehicles during deployment?
      A: No.

      Ok, das ist dann also das Ende des roten Taxis und ein herber Schlag für Skitarii und Mechanikum 8o
      Wobei: bezieht sich dass dann auch auf Charaktermodelle aus einem Allierten Kontingent? Ich hoff mal nicht, sonst ist das auch ein ziemliches Autsch für Marines....

      + Die Sache mit den Granaten schafft es tatsächlich Sturmtupps noch unnützer zu machen....

      + Das mit den Fliegern ist auch genial. Bin gespannt, wann der erste Pfosten auf die Idee kommt, seinen Flieger auf die gegnerische Infantrie zu setzten oder drum gestritten wird, da es bei der Wobly-Regel ja auch heißt "sofern beide Spieler einverstanden sind".....

      + Wie soll denn bitte ein ungeordneter Angriff mit nur EINEM Modell funktionieren?

      Alles in Allem: richtiger GW Style!
      ich weiss nich was ihr habts.. aber ich kann mir schon vorstellen mit nem flyranten oder demonprince 2 einheiten zu chargen.. zb ein auto und vorher ausgestiegene modelle..
      oder 2 blobs imps.. bringt bei letzterem wohl nich viel aber..
      hätt ich auch vor dem faq so gelten lassen tbh.. weil wenn ich drankomm kann ich auch draufhauen..

      das mit den granaten find ich allerdings weniger durchdacht

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „stupiddog“ ()

      Ich find das Blödsinn, schlicht und einfach schon, weil die Regel beim multiplen Angriff sagt, dass er das erste (und in dem Fall einzige Modell) mit dem nähesten Modell des Primärziels in Kontakt bringen....

      Und das geniale ist, dass sie ja auch schreiben, dass grundsätzlich jedes Einzelmodell einen multiplen Angriff ansagen kann. Bin gespannt, wie das funktionieren soll.
      Q: Whenrolling for the effect of Graviton or Haywire weapons, is the roll still considered an armour
      penetration roll?
      A: No.


      Damit immer noch kein Deckung Ignoriern bzw Retter bei Fahrzeuge. ^^

      Q: If I have two different Independent Character Psykers in the same unit, can both of them attempt
      to cast the same power in the same Psychic phase?
      A: No.


      Autsch. ;(

      Q: Are models with the Infiltrate special rule allowed to not use the rule to deploy and then charge
      normally in the first turn?
      A: Yes.


      Okay..

      Q: Does a unit that is embarked on a Transport that Jinks also count as having Jinked in the
      following Shooting phase?
      A: Yes.
      Q: Are passengers in Jinking Transports forc
      ed to fire Snap Shots?
      A: Yes.


      Bye Bye Drive By

      Q: Can a unit go back into Reserve the same player turn that it came onto the board from Reserve?
      A: No.


      Piranha Wing nerf inc!

      Q: What is the vertical firing arc for shooting from Flyers, and how is this split between targets abov
      e and below the shooter?
      A: Assume that weapons can swivel 45° vertically, either 45° upwards, or 45° downwards


      Flieger buff fürs Schiessen (gleiche auch für Superheavy Walker) :)

      Q: Do non
      -
      psychic powers with an area of effect (‘aura’ powers like the Tau Ethereal’s Invocation of the Elements, or the effects of many Warlord Traits) extend from the hull of a Transport that the model with the power is embarked within?
      A: No, non-psychic powers such as those described cannot be used by models embarked upon a Transport unless specifically noted otherwise.

      Q: I have a question regarding unit special rules that affect all or some units within a certain range of
      a model or unit. How do these interact with units inside Transports, and what happens if the unit with
      the rule is inside a Transport?
      A: When a unit embarks on a vehicle it is taken off the battlefield and does not interact with anything
      on the battlefield. However, certain rules may create exceptions to this rule, with the most obvious
      examples being Fire Points and psychic powers and Transports. If a unit’s rules are meant to apply


      Das ist heftig für alle. Nichts mehr mit Reichweite erhöhen für Fähigkeiten. Damit werden Fahrzeuge noch uninteressanter.

      Q: Is the maximum number of powers a Psyker can use in their
      turn equal to their Mastery Level, or the number of powers they have (due to Psychic Focus they often have one more power than their Mastery Level)?
      A: Unless explicitly permitted to do so, Psykers may not attempt to manifest more psychic powers
      than the number of their Mastery Level within a single Psychic phase.


      Anzahl der Sprüche = ML.
      Des trifft nun viele. Arme GK und so.

      Q: How does Tank Shock work when you stop on a unit? The rules state that the models ‘must be
      moved out of the way by the shortest distance’ –but what does this mean? The shortest distance that allows you to be in unit coherency? Or theshortest distance to just be out from under the vehicle, with models dying if not in unit coherency and at least 1" away from enemy units? What happens if a Gargantuan Creature or Monstrous Creature or any other non-vehicle unit gets Tank Shocked, but cannot move to another place in the shortest way? Are they destroyed or just moved further away?
      A: Pick the unit up, and place it on the battlefield with all models as close as possibleto the unit’s original location, with all models in unit coherency, and no models within 1" of an enemy unit. The
      intent of this rule is simply to deal with situations where two models end up occupying the same space
      –it is NOT meant to provide players with a way of destroying the unit that is being Tank Shocked.


      Panzerschock kann NIEMALS Modelle töten.
      Für was gibt es dann die "Crunch" Regel dabei? Warum steht dann dabei, dass sie als Verluste entfernt werden ?(
      Wiederspricht sich total mit dem Regeltext

      Q: Do Flyers, Super
      -
      heavy vehicles, Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures and Gargantuan
      Creatures gain cover while standing on the ‘base’ of a terrain piece, e.g. ruins or dense thickets, or
      do they need to be at least 25% obscured by the scenery for cover to apply?
      A: The 25% rule applies in all types of terrain if the target is a Flyer, Super-
      heavy Vehicle, Flying Monstrous Creature or Gargantuan Creature. All other targets count as being in cover if they are in or on the terrain’s base, even if not 25% obsured.


      ...or Gargantuan Creature.

      Nur Kleinezehe im Gelände zählt nicht mehr...

      Q: A ruin (e.g. a Shrine of the Aquila) is treated as difficult terrain, but does this mean that models
      can move through the walls?
      A: No.


      Das ist heftig. Ab jetzt immer aussen rum bei Ruinen und alles was schwieriges Gelände ist.

      Andere Highlights kurz:
      • Gegen Stomp und TK ist Achtung Sir erlaubt
      • Moraltests durch Stomps auch von Einheiten nicht im Nahkamof gebunden
      • Strikedown gilt nur für Stomp
      • Rending am Modell gilt nur für Nahkampf

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Knorki“ ()

      Power of the Machine Spirit durch die Bank einen Buff bekommen! :thumbsup:

      Q: How does a unit consisting of a mix of Cavalry, Bike, Jump Pack and Infantry models move, Run,
      Turbo-boost and charge? Do they all use their respective rules while maintaining squad coherency?
      A: Yes. Models move individually, so in the Movement phase each model in this improbable unit can
      move up to their maximum movement allowance so long as the unit is in unit coherency at the end of the move. If the unit elects to Run, no models in the unit may shoot. The unit doesn’t benefit from the Cavalry model’s Fleet rule, as that only applies if every model in the unit has the Fleet rule. If the unit Runs, the Bike may Turbo-boost, but must finish its move in unit coherency. When charging, the Jump model may use its jump pack (if it did not do so in the Movement phase) to re-roll the charge distance for the unit.


      Wie war des mit Bewegen vom langsamsten Modell ?( Wurscht, der Typ mit dem Jump Pack macht des schon. :doofy:

      Q: For units with Twin-linked weapons with the Gets Hot special rule –if
      the first shot is missed, but not on a rolled 1, and a 1 is rolled for the second shot, does it suffer a Gets Hot wound?
      A: Yes.


      Sowie Erzfeind oder sonstige 1er ReRolls bringen auch nix mehr bei Template Waffen beim Wurf.
      Gets Hot wird wieder gefährlicher.


      Schön das GW mal wieder FAQ macht, aber bei manchen Antworten wurde genausoviel ins Regebuch geschaut wie bei manchen Fragen.
      Warum muss man Hausregeln von einem Club in die FAQ aufnehmen?
      Q: If I have two different Independent Character Psykers in the same unit, can both of them attempt
      to cast the same power in the same Psychic phase?
      A: No.

      Ich bilde mir ein an anderer Stelle das genaue Gegenteil gelesen zu haben. Die ganze Sache ist derartig Inkonsequent dass ich Kopfweh bekomme......

      Die Sache mit dem "ums Gelände rummarschieren müssen" ist auch für viele Sachen lästig. Besonders da kein Wolfsreiter auch nur im Ansatz durch Standartruinentüren passen...

      Am schlimmsten find ich aber die Sache mit den Transportern...das tut Marines und Mechanikum echt übel weh.... Frage an den Regelfuchs: dürfen ICs jetzt eigentlich noch zu Einheiten in Kapseln? Steh grad etwas am Schlauch....
      Ich bin mir grad nicht sicher, da ich kein RB da hab, aber Detachments verhalten sich immer wie Allierte und wenn sie zur selben Fraktion gehören sind es BB zu einander.

      Wenn man also einen Space Marine CAD mit DropPods stellt, darf die Librarius Conclave nicht in mehr in die Kapseln.
      Will sie in Rhinos mitfahren muss sie im ersten Zug einsteigen.

      Ein IC des selben CAD darf immernoch problemlos mit.

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Kodos“ ()

      firstruleoffightclub schrieb:

      Also: 5 Marines gehen einen heck 11 leman russ im cc an.
      Nur einer darf eine crack grenade anbringen, rest schaut zu und kann maximal in Beraterfunktion wahrnehmen????


      Genau!
      Aber sie können mit dem Kettenschwert oder Kampfmesser lustige Sprüche in den Lack kratzen!

      Damit macht es auch sehr viel Sinn, dass in der Elite der Kommandotrupp jeder Marine eine Meltabombe nehmen kann.