[Star Wars: Legion]Regelfragen und Klarstellungen

      [Star Wars: Legion]Regelfragen und Klarstellungen

      Hi!

      Bin auf folgenden Thread gestoßen, wo Leute ihre Fragen/Antworten sammeln, die sie an FFG geschickt haben und was retour kam. eine gute Zusammenfassung:

      Attacks
      A unit in base to base with an enemy unit can only make melee attacks against that unit
      A unit in melee (but NOT engaged) may make ranged attacks against other units.
      A unit with Arsenal may perform a melee attack against one unit and ranged attack(s) against different unit(s).
      Melee attacks DO NOT generate suppression.
      Range is measured "at" (except for deployment zones).
      A unit is at range of its closest mini. For example, a range 2–4 weapon cannot attack a unit if some minis are at range 1 and some are at range 2.
      Firing arcs: wounds can only be dealt to minis in the attacker’s firing arc.


      Cover & LOS
      The rules on RR page 8 is to help players determine what terrain elements will provide cover during the game, but is determined before the game begins. You DO NOT use the 50% rule during the game.

      The rules for determining obscured minis will be updated as follows:
      The player checks line of sight from the attacker’s unit to each mini in the defending unit. If any part of a defending mini, including its base, is blocked by a piece of terrain or another mini, the player then traces an imaginary line from the centre of the base of the attacker’s unit leader to the centre of the base of the defending mini. If the imaginary line crosses either that piece of terrain or the base of the mini that blocked line of sight, that mini is obscured. The player repeats this process for each mini in the defender to determine how many of those minis are obscured.

      This prevents immersion-breaking scenarios. Essentially it’s a 2 step process:

      1. Check line of sight; if the mini is behind a piece of terrain but loS is not blocked to any part of that mini, the mini is not obscured.
      2. Draw an imaginary line from the centre of the base of the attacker’s unit leader to the centre of the base of the defending mini. If the imaginary line crosses a piece of terrain or another unit’s base, that mini is obscured.

      If at least half the defender’s minis are obscured, the defender has cover. The type of cover (none, light, heavy) should have been determined for each type of miniature at the start of the game.
      Area terrain is a flat template decorated with removable elements (e.g. a forest). True line of sight is not used for the removable elements, instead, the entire base should be treated as the border of the terrain. A normal forest does not block line of sight. However, you may have a dense forest that blocks LoS when it is between two units , but not blocking LoS if a unit’s leader is within the forest.

      Standby
      Standby triggers after any suppression is gained from an attack.
      Standby can only be used if an enemy unit ends its turn at range 1–2 (i.e. if it moves beyond range 2, Standby does not trigger).
      Standby can be used to attack a different target than the one that triggered it.
      A unit with Cumbersome (e.g. HH-12) can attack with Standby even if it moved in its activation.

      General Rules
      Unit keywords stack: Arsenal 2 + Arsenal 2 = Arsenal 4.
      Grenade keywords stack: if 6 troopers use Impact grenades, the attack gains Impact 6.
      Height should be measured from the level that the unit is currently sitting on. A unit with Speeder 1 can move onto a height 1 structure and then onto a taller structure, and would indeed need a path back down to move safely.
      A unit can Jump only once per turn. It is both a Move action and a Jump action.


      Quelle: community.fantasyflightgames.c…stions-email-compilation/

      Auch wenn es noch nicht offiziell offiziell ist, kling das alles sehr vernünftig (besonders LOS!!) und ich würd zukünftig so spielen (auch wenn wir das eine oder andere bisher anders gehandhabt haben). Leider noch keine Lösung für das Bewegungsdilemma.
      Es war einmal ein hässlicher Blaubarsch. Der war so hässlich, dass alle Leute gestorben sind. Ende

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Meni“ ()

      shlominus schrieb:

      ja. auch für den at-st. der damit fast unzerstörbar wird. ;).


      Flanken du musst

      Aber schon klar es fehlen die Höhenstufen fürs Gelände, aber es gibt da auch deutlich schlechtere Regelungen und Deckung stört mich am allerwenigsten (da ärgert mich maximal das im Netz sich zu viele and den 50% Sicht aufhängen und kein Area Terrain am Tisch stehen haben)

      Meni schrieb:

      Ist halt die Frage, was wir als deckend für den AT-ST gelten lassen. Würd mal sagen, das ist nur der hohe Wald und das Level 2 Gelände.



      ahh, ich seh schon, man kann das selbstständig festlegen. ok, das passt dann eh gut.

      Kodos schrieb:

      shlominus schrieb:

      ja. auch für den at-st. der damit fast unzerstörbar wird. ;).


      Flanken du musst


      danke für den wertvollen tipp, da wär ich von selber nie draufgekommen! ;)

      aber wie gesagt, ich hab das eh überlesen, dass man definieren kann, was welchen einheiten welche deckung gibt. das ist eh perfekt.

      Q: A question has come up regarding Force Push. What exactly constitutes a "speed-1 move"? Can I perform any subset of move (i.e., climb or clamber) that is available to the chosen unit, or does it have to be a "standard move" using the movement template?

      A: No, you cannot perform any subsets of moves. A speed-1 move is a standard move using the 1 speed template. Climb or clamber cannot performed with Force push.


      Ist das auch geklärt
      Es war einmal ein hässlicher Blaubarsch. Der war so hässlich, dass alle Leute gestorben sind. Ende

      [Star Wars: Legion]Regelfragen und Klarstellungen

      Meni schrieb:

      Q: A question has come up regarding Force Push. What exactly constitutes a "speed-1 move"? Can I perform any subset of move (i.e., climb or clamber) that is available to the chosen unit, or does it have to be a "standard move" using the movement template?

      A: No, you cannot perform any subsets of moves. A speed-1 move is a standard move using the 1 speed template. Climb or clamber cannot performed with Force push.


      Ist das auch geklärt
      Das gefällt mir gar nicht. Das war ur spaßig.

      Gesendet von meinem HUAWEI VNS-L31 mit Tapatalk
      Es gibt jetzt einen offiziellen Thread:
      community.fantasyflightgames.c…-legion-official-rulings/

      Fast alles eh schon gewusst und leider noch nicht alle offenen Fragen beantwortet.
      Aber immerhin neu: Wenn man auf Figuren mit durchsichtigem Ständer schießt, werden dieser sowie die Base ignoriert. Das haben wir eh schon so gespielt, weil es offensichtlich blöd ist: Warum sollten ein Airspeed Deckung kriegen, wenn seine Base a bissl von einer kleinen Mauer verdeckt ist?
      Es war einmal ein hässlicher Blaubarsch. Der war so hässlich, dass alle Leute gestorben sind. Ende
      hab mal wieder community.fantasyflightgames.c…-legion-official-rulings/ durchgelesen. Ein paar interessante Sachen drin:

      Question: When a unit performs a ranged attack, does the unit leader need to have line of sight to the defending unit?
      Answer: No. While range is always measured from an attacking unit leader, the unit leader does not need line of sight to a defending mini in order for the unit to perform an attack. However, only minis that have line of sight to a defending mini can contribute a weapon to the attack pool.


      Fühlt sich a bissi komisch an, aber damit kann man sich zB. nicht mehr so einfach hinter einem Haus vor einem Flammenwerfer verstecken.

      Question: If the Whipcord Launcher command card is in play, and Boba Fett is engaged with an enemy unit with one ore more immobilize tokens, can he perform moves even if he is also engaged with another enemy unit that does not have any immobilize tokens?
      Answer: Yes. As long as Boba Fett is engaged with one enemy unit that has at least one immobilize token, he can perform moves while engaged if Whipcord Launcher is in play.


      Auch das fühlt sich counterintiuitiv an. @Der Papst da wird dir wohl nachträglich ein Sieg in unserem ersten Spiel am Freitag anerkannt ;).

      Question: When a unit performs a ranged attack and the Limited Visibility condition card is in play, to check whether line of sight is blocked due to the effect of the condition card, does a player measure range from the unit leader or from each mini in the unit?
      Answer: Because a player is required to check line of sight from each mini in the attacking unit when adding weapons to an attack pool, the
      player must measure range from each mini in the unit when Limited Visibility is in play to determine whether that mini has line of sight
      to the defending unit.


      Logisch aber bisher unbeachtet.

      Question: Can I modify my Boba Fett miniature by removing the clear peg, such that he is physically touching his base?
      Answer: Yes, as long as the overall height of the miniature is not significantly altered, this falls under "reasonable alterations" in the
      tournament regulations.


      Das wusste ich schon, wird auch im nächsten RRG enthalten sein.
      Es war einmal ein hässlicher Blaubarsch. Der war so hässlich, dass alle Leute gestorben sind. Ende
      oha! da haben sie die los-regeln fürs schiessen aber radikal geändert, oder? dass der leader das ziel sehen muss, war doch völlig klar. gefällt mir aber eh besser so. fühlt sich für mich gar nicht komisch an. ;)

      die boba-regel hingegen...? :pillepalle:

      hm... ich glaub, ich muss die regeln nochmal genau lesen. haben wir nicht immer gespielt, "alle ranges vom leader"? 8o

      ja, alle ranges vom leader bleibt auch. Deckung wird auch rein vom leader gemessen. Aber wenn Truppler ein Ziel in Reichweite des Leaders sehen, das er nicht sieht, dann dürfen sie drauf schießen. Das ist neu. Limited visibility holpert halt a bissl, aber auch argumentierbar. Man muss sich halt eine sichtblockierende nebelwand vorstellen, die jede Sicht außerhalt von 2/3 blockiert. Da sehen die Truppler in den hinteren Reihen nicht durch und dürfen deshalb nicht mitschießen.
      Es war einmal ein hässlicher Blaubarsch. Der war so hässlich, dass alle Leute gestorben sind. Ende
      logisch, wenn auch den regeln nach durchaus überraschend. tropper können zwar grundsätzlich weiter ballern als es ihre waffen hergeben (solange der leader weiter vorne steht), aber deswegen natürlich noch lange nicht weiter schauen als sie eigentlich können.

      nicht alle regeln der physik werden gebrochen, sondern nur ein paar. ;)

      Reichweiten werden also vom nächsten zum nächsten Modell gemessen. Ziemlich cool fürn Medic. (siehe 1.Bild)

      2. Bild hab ich aus einer Facebookgruppe. Ziemlich gut gemacht.
      Bilder
      • 51658230_10155811918552414_7756613960509423616_n.jpg

        66,47 kB, 467×960, 11 mal angesehen
      • 51368854_10213080407593457_1109944996691181568_o.jpg

        176,18 kB, 1.355×772, 13 mal angesehen