Vorher
Q. Picture this: My Grey Hunters unit including
Ragnar Blackmane is assaulted and makes a
successful Leadership test to Counter-attack. Do
they then benefit from his Furious Charge ability
(+1 S and +1 I)? Also, can the original assaulter
then deploy defensive grenades to rob the Space
Wolves of their Counter-attack bonus?
A. The Counter-attack special rule states ?all
models in the unit get the +1 assault bonus to
their attacks, exactly as if they too had assaulted
that turn.?
Therefore Ragnar?s unit does indeed
benefit from Furious Charge. Also, we think it is a
bit rich for an assaulting unit to get the bonus for
attacking and defending, so no, defensive
grenades cannot be used to negate the bonus
attack from counter-attacking.
Nachher:
Q. Picture this: My Grey Hunters unit including
Ragnar Blackmane is assaulted and makes a
successful Leadership test to Counter-attack. Do
they then benefit from his Furious Charge ability
(+1 S and +1 I)? Also, can the original assaulter
then deploy defensive grenades to rob the Space
Wolves of their Counter-attack bonus?
A. The Counter-attack special rule only confers
the +1 assault bonus and no other advantages
normally associated with assaulting.
Therefore
Ragnar?s unit does not benefit from Furious
Charge. Also, we think it is a bit rich for an
assaulting unit to get the bonus for attacking and
defending, so no, defensive grenades cannot be
used to negate the bonus attack from counterattacking.
Scheinbar erkennt GW Fehler und behebt sie