so, endlich... 

This is a sneak peek of sorts at the Ogre Kingdoms FAQ that is coming shortly to a pdf file near you. It's from Phil Kelly.
NOTE - this is not the final version. The final and real FAQ will appear as a pdf file soon.
-Tim
Ogre Kingdoms Questions & Answers
First off, an apology for all those gamers out there who have been waiting so long for this Q+A. The whole process of issuing Q+As has been under review, so this has been held back, and due to the fact this issue has gone ýup the chainý it is taking a while to resolve. This has held up what could have been a simple task and as a result this Q+A has taken far too long to see the light of day.
Thanks for your patience. Ultimately we hope to have a far better system in place for dealing with this aspect of our gaming hobby. Itýs been frustrating but it will be worth it in the end.
Thanks to Brian Folcarelli and all those who contributed to the compilation of this document.
Phil Kelly
Games Development
BRUISER
Q. What is the correct BS for a Bruiser? The Bestiary on page 23 indicates that he has a BS of 4, while his entry in the army list on page 69 and in the summary on page 80 indicate that he has a BS of 3.
A. The Bruiser has a BS of 3 ý Bruisers are much better at hitting things with their fists than with complex weaponry.
HUNTER
Q. Is it correct that as the rules for the Harpoon Launcher do not include the term ýMove-or-Fireý, the Hunter is allowed to move and shoot with it?
A. No, the Hunter may not move and fire with his Harpoon Launcher ý he must take time to reload it just as if it were a crossbow.
Q. Does the phrase ýfired exactly like a bolt throwerý mean that armour saves are not allowed for hits from a Harpoon Launcher and each model wounded by it sustains D3 wounds? Does it mean that a Hunter is allowed to pivot on the spot, without penalty, prior to firing a Harpoon Launcher?
A. Yes in all cases. The Harpoon Launcher allows no armour saves, inflicts D3 wounds, and the Hunter may pivot before firing provided he is not accompanied by Sabretusks.
Q. Why does the Hunter have ýBull Chargeý listed as a special rule in his profile on page 69 of the army list and in the summary on page 80? If he charges at a target alongside both of his Sabretusks, does he cause an impact hit?
A. This is simply for completeness, the Hunter is an Ogre and therefore could Bull Charge if he werenýt such a loner! He does not cause impact hits even when he is with two ýtusks.
Q. May Sabretusks be released by a Hunter during the Remaining Moves phase? Or must they accompany the Hunter until he releases them for a charge?
A. They must accompany him until he releases them for a charge or when they are released to pursue a fleeing unit.
OGRE BULLS
Q. When a unit of Ogre Bulls is equipped with hand weapons and Ironfists, do they lose, or retain their Ogre Clubs?
A. They retain them, though their abilities do not ýstacký ý if Ironfists are used in any way the Ogre Club special rule is discounted and they are counted as hand weapons.
Q. The description for Ironfists states that you may choose to use them as
either a shield or an additional hand weapon at the start of each combat.
May Ironfists also be used as a shield against ranged attacks?
A. No, they may not.
LEADBELCHERS
Q. If a Leadbelcher cannon misfire results in a unit of Leadbelchers losing 25% or more of the unit as casualties, does the unit have to take a panic test?
A. No, they do not; panic tests for losing 25% of the unit are only incurred from enemy fire (see page 80 of the Warhammer Rulebook).
YHETEES
Q. As Yhetees carry an Ice Weapon in each hand, do they receive +1 attack for being equipped with an additional hand weapon?
A. No, they do not (not all Yhetee models have two weapons).
Q. Does the Aura of Frost affect friendly models that the Yhetee may be in base to base contact with (e.g. during a combat involving multiple units)?
A. Yes, the Aura of Frost affects friendly models, but not other Yhetees.

Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Ruffy“ ()