Errata Regelbuch 5.Edition

      RE: Errata Regelbuch 5.Edition

      Q. Can a model use a psychic power that is not a
      Psychic Shooting Attack if it is embarked in a
      transport vehicle?

      A. Yes. If the power requires line of sight, this is
      still worked out from the vehicle?s fire points
      (this will count as one model shooting through
      that fire point if the power is used in the
      Shooting phase).
      If the psychic power does not require line of sight
      and has a range or an area of effect
      that is
      normally measured from the model using it, these
      are measured from the vehicle?s hull, as
      explained in the Embarking section on page 66.
      NO MO WALKIN´ DER BLOG - JETZT!
      I killed Riddick at the ÖMS'10 with a simple Frag Grenade 8o
      Heiliger Cleaner hilf !
      WOW 40K Crew Member

      The Crozius is the Imperium in a nutshell:
      pitiless authority, unquestioning zeal, and half understood technology
      encased within the form of a beatin' stick.

      RE: Errata Regelbuch 5.Edition

      Q. My Imperial Guard or Black Templar Codex
      says that dedicated transports can only be used
      by the unit they?ve been bought for. Is that
      overruled by the new way dedicated transports
      work in 5th Edition?

      A. No, if a Codex clearly says that dedicated
      transports can only be used during the game by
      the unit that bought them, that overrules the
      general rule in the rulebook, as normal.
      Obviously some armies are stricter than others
      about transport regulations


      LOL
      NO MO WALKIN´ DER BLOG - JETZT!
      I killed Riddick at the ÖMS'10 with a simple Frag Grenade 8o
      Heiliger Cleaner hilf !
      WOW 40K Crew Member

      The Crozius is the Imperium in a nutshell:
      pitiless authority, unquestioning zeal, and half understood technology
      encased within the form of a beatin' stick.
      ad1 danke für klarstellung.
      ad2 einfach nur :rolleyes:

      BTL
      Xun
      Ordnung des verstandenen Chaos, Chaos der unverstandenen Ordnung.

      8000P+ SM Lightning Wariors, 2500+ IMP Kalis7 PVS

      X-Wing, Recon RPG
      Uncharted Seas [ID], Dystopian Wars [PE]
      BFG, Necromunda, Crimson Skies, EVE CCG, SW-Armada

      Erzfeind von Uhr und Zeitplänen
      Member WOW

      Meine Truppen

      Suche/Biete

      Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 1 mal editiert, zuletzt von „Xun“ ()

      RE: Errata Regelbuch 5.Edition

      Q. Can a unit go to ground if affected by attacks
      that do not cause wounds (e.g. lash of
      submission)?

      A. You might, but such a move would be foolish,
      as it would have no effect other than stopping the
      unit from doing anything of its own volition in its
      next turn. The rules are quite clear that anything
      the enemy inflicts onto the unit works normally
      so in the example above, the Lash of Submission
      would still work normally onto the unit and the
      unit would still be ?gone to ground? in its next
      turn. In other words, the only benefit of going to
      ground is to increase a unit?s cover save, so if you
      don?t have to take any cover saves (e.g. you have
      been hit by a flamer), don?t bother!

      Deutsch: Auf den Boden werfen hilft nicht gegen Lash (Peitsche der Unterwerfung) 8)
      NO MO WALKIN´ DER BLOG - JETZT!
      I killed Riddick at the ÖMS'10 with a simple Frag Grenade 8o
      Heiliger Cleaner hilf !
      WOW 40K Crew Member

      The Crozius is the Imperium in a nutshell:
      pitiless authority, unquestioning zeal, and half understood technology
      encased within the form of a beatin' stick.

      Q. On page 59, the rules for the arc of fire of
      pintle-mounted (or bolt-on) weapons address
      those mounted on turrets and those mounted
      directly on the hull. But what about those
      mounted on smaller structures (like a Rhino?s
      cupola) that look like they can rotate 360?, even
      though they aren?t proper turrets?
      A. Remember that the rule is: if it looks like you can point the gun at it, then you can, even if it?s glued in place?. The rest is just a set of guidelines about the arcs of fire of weapons glued in place, and does not cover all possible weapons mounting and vehicles. If the structure the gun is pintle-mounted on is obviously capable of rotating 360?, like in the case of a Rhino?s cupola, then it should be treated as having a 360? arc of fire. However, if you mount the same storm bolter on a Razorback, even though it still can rotate 360?, it won?t obviously be able to fire through the Razorback?s main turret, and so it will have a ?blind spot?. In the same way, the shuriken catapult mounted under the hull of a Wave Serpent, Falcon, etc. looks like it can rotate 360?, but it does not look like it can be fired through the main hull right behind it, so we normally play that it can be fired roughly in the 180? to the vehicle?s front, which seems like an acceptable compromise.

      Juhu mein Rhino Sturmbolter hat wieder 360 Grad Sicht. und der auf meinen land Raider auch, denn da ist nichts im Weg auf dem Dach. Außer der Kopf vom Fahrer und den kann er ja einziehen :D
      The Omnissah gives power - The Emperor protects
      Schlachtruf der Darksteel Warriors
      Meine gespielten Systeme und Armeen:
      Warhammer 40.000: Space Marines, Chaos Space Marines, Dämonen, Astra Millitarum, Adeptus Sororitas, Adeptus Mechanicus, Imperial Knights
      Age of Sigmar: Chaos
      Epic Armageddon: Orks
      Battlefleet Gothic: Orks, Adeptus Mechanicus, Space Marines
      Blood Bowl Teams: Orks
      Warmachine/Hordes: Convergence of Cyriss, Mercenaries, Circle of Orboros