1. Deployment and Start of the Match
1. When do you declare whether something deploys unusually? Gutter runners for example have 2 different ways to deploy unusually.
A. Before scouts are deployed. If both players have unusually deploying units, roll-off and alternate declaring before deploying anything.
2. How are we to interpret the rules for choosing spells - i.e. when can you double a spell?
A. If a mage automatically knows a spell X, or can exchange a rolled spell to X, other mages rolling the spell X may (must if rolled) take it too. If one mage that can’t automatically have X takes it, other similar mages no longer can.
3. Does having scouts or reserves mean you can never get +1 for the first turn?
A. Yes, the only exception is, if both players have scout units, then the player, who is not fielding the last scout unit gets the +1 bonus for rolling for the first turn. For all other cases assume scout and reserve units as counting against the deployment limit.
4. Can I freely decide when to generate spells for wizards as long as it happens before I deploy any of them?
A. No. Roll right before deploying your wizard.
2. Movement Phase
1. Are “virtual pivots” allowed?
A. Yes, pivoting models may ignore obstructions when pivoting, as long as they abide by the 1" rule at the end of their pivot.
2. Can units make swift reforms and then move, having some models go over double their Movement?
A. Yes.
3. Is it possible to perform a tactical charge against one unit even if my units are already able to fight with their majority of their models? (changing direction through the "free wheel" action)
A. Yes. This applies to war machines as well.
4. If there is no possibility for a charging unit to close the door, can a charged unit close the door in a way that brings it within 1" of impassable terrain, a friendly unit or an enemy unit?
A. Yes.
5. What happens when a charger or charged is within 1" of units it’s not contacting after a charge move?
A. Attempt to fudge the units 1" away by the shortest route, with as little effect on game play as possible.
6. Do I have to maximize frontage in addition to models, when charging?
A. No. A single model may clip a single model.
7. A unit is in two, wide ranks, and the second rank is incomplete. While charging, do I have to maximize the supporting attacks from the second rank? If I can't, does the second rank shift to be able to make supporting attacks during combat?
A. No. No.
8. Can Dwarf Miners, reinforcement troops and similar units perform a reform or a swift reform on the turn they enter from table edge?
A. Yes.
9. Can multiple characters charge out of the same unit in one turn? Can they charge from the second rank? Can they start their wheel inside the unit? Can they charge if they can’t clear the unit before hitting the enemy?
A. No. Yes. Yes. No.
10. Can Dwarf Miners, reinforcement troops and similar units enter the game in a long line?
A. No. Such units may not end their move further than 2 x Movement value from the table edge when entering from the table edge.
11. Can engaged units ever close the door?
A. No. A charge requiring such a maneuver will fail or be undeclarable.
12. Is closing the door a ‘wheel’?
A. No. The brb misreferences itself occasionally.
13. What happens if a player declares an impossible charge?
A. Impossible charges may not be declared. Both players should discuss the legality of a wonky looking charge before proceeding with the game. If you already rolled dice/moved units, attempt to backtrack this, or call the judges and ask them to backtrack or make a ruling on the situation. If there was even a slightest chance the charge might succeed, the charge was legal in the first place and no backtracking is required.
14. Can you wheel after a Swift Reform?
A. Yes.
15. Do characters charging out of a unit with a banner that grants a bonus to a charge move (Steel Standard, Icon of Endless War) benefit from the bonus?
A. Yes.
16. Does the 1" rule mean more than 1" away or 1" or more away?
A. 1" or more away.
17. Non-marching character joins a unit that marched. Can the character shoot?
A. Yes.
18. Can a character leave a unit after it performs a swift reform?
A. No.
3. Spells and Magic Phase
1. Does Steed of Shadows work on mounted heroes?
A. Yes.
2. Okkam's Mindrazor. Can anything affect the LD written on a model’s (or part of a model’s in case of mounts, etc.) profile?
A. No. Do not count any modifiers from any source. Parts with no LD are unaffected by Mindrazor.
3. Can direct damage spell templates be targeted with the center out of a unit?
A. Yes.
4. How do spells or effects that require a characteristic test work on Stegadon crews, characters and mounts that can be targeted separately?
A: Any effect that causes the model to test (e.g. Dwellers) would force it to make a single test on a best characteristic available. Any effect caused by a template (e.g. Pit of Shades) forces each divisible part to test on its own best value (Seer would test on its I, Bell on the I of the Ogre). In short: template => every part tests, model => one test for the whole.
5. Are direct damage spells ranged attacks, for the purposes of various items giving protection "against all ranged attacks of any kind"?
A. Yes.
6. Does a character get the 4+ Look out Sir! against direct damage spells and old spells without types that cause hits?
A. No. You can only ever gain 4+ Look out Sir! to magic when you’re hit by templates.
7. How do the old lores spells work with the general casting restrictions - e.g. can Infernal Gateway be cast outside the forward arc?
A. They do NOT require the target to be in the front arc unless it specifically mentions so. They can’t be cast into close combat unless the spell specifically mentions casting into combat being allowed.
8. When can you dispel a Remains in Play spell? E.g. if a wizard with Throne of Vines in play casts another spell with irresistible force can his opponent then dispel throne of vines and hence remove the miscast protection?
A. You can only dispel RiPs after the active player says he stops casting for now, stops dispelling RiPs or chooses to do nothing at all. If you then choose to dispel a RiP, active player may resume casting/dispelling. If you choose not to, the magic phase ends.
9. If Okkam's Mindrazor is cast in a situation where a strength value "cannot be modified" or "cannot exceed" (such as: Whip of Agony, Rune of Steel), will the strength cap apply, or, because the model is using leadership instead of strength - the cap is ignored?
A. Cap is applied.
10. If Okkam's Mindrazor is used when fighting a model equipped with the Pendant of Khaeleth, does the PoK-bearer get a ward save?
A. He gets a ward save based on the leadership-used-as-strength.
11. When a non-template, non-sniper spell causes a wound on a multi-part model (e.g. Soul Stealer), is the wound randomized?
A. Yes.
12. If I Windblast a Hellpit Abomination/Doomwheel into another unit, does the other unit take Impact Hits and d6 S3 hits?
A. No impact hits.
13. Is Winds of Magic rolled before applying any items (like Vortex Shard) that are triggered at the start of a Magic phase?
A. No. The active player may declare the order of items used at the beginning of magic phase, granted they do not add dice to the pool in which case they go after rolling the pool.
14. Are spells that draw a straight line, but with a variable length, to be treated as a spell template that allows for Look Out Sir!? Can they be targeted so that they potentially hit units in cc or friends? If not, can you roll for range before choosing the direction? Do they hit only 1 model per rank, like cannons?
A. Yes. No. No. Yes.
15. Can a unit affected by Net of Amyntok retry the action (attempt to move, cast, etc.) while taking the S4 hits, until it succeeds?
A. No.
16. Spirit Leech. Is your unmodified leadership the highest written leadership stat in your unit, as per GW FAQ?
A. Yes.
17. Will the Curse of Anraheir make a unit treat the whole battlefield as Dangerous Terrain for the duration of the spell?
A. Yes.
18. GW FAQ states that wounding on 1+ is possible. Is it possible for Metal spells to wound on 1+?
A. No. Only way to wound on a 1+ is to usually wound on 2+ and have a +1 to wound effect.
19. Can a single casting attempt cause several miscasts if several requirements are met (for example if a roll under the effect of the Ring of Hotek contains double 6s and another double)?
A. No.
20. Do champions get Look Out Sir! against spells that hit every model in a unit or destroys a unit entirely?
A. No.
21. Do spells ever grant magical attacks to the model(s) benefitting from them, if the spell doesn't specifically mention so?
A. No.
22. Are all hits/effects/damage caused by magical items magical attacks?
A. Depends on the item. Items that directly cause damage or are magic weapons cause magical damage. If the item only modifies statistics or gives special rules to the model (such as flaming attacks or +1 to hit) they do not automatically give magical attacks too. Breath weapons are never magical.
23. A unit with strength 3 and great weapons gets -3S from Enfeebling Foe. Do they hit with S2 or S3 in close combat? What if they’re also affected by a +1 strength buff? Does the order of spells matter?
A. S3. The order matters, if the +1 strength was cast later they would then hit with S4.
24. Net of Amyntok. Character leaves an affected unit; can he use the largest str stat in the unit? If he fails, does it prevent other characters from leaving the unit? A wizard attempts to cast in the unit; can he use the largest str stat? Does he (only) suffer hits if he fails? Does his failure prevent other wizards from casting?
A. No. No. Yes. No. No.
25. Can Net of Amyntok prevent Anvil of Doom and Casket of Souls from striking/casting?
A. Yes.
26. What sorts of moves trigger Fulminating Flame Cage’s secondary effect?
A. Any and all movement, including Make Way’s, challenge refusals and skirmisher contractions. Teleporting with Skitterleap, Hand of Gork or Smoke & Mirrors is not movement for this purpose, however. Neither is releasing Fanatics. Flame Cage doesn’t affect hidden models in a unit, like Assassins.
27. Do stomps benefit from Flaming Sword or similar spells?
A. No.
28. Do the effects of multiple copies of same spells stack? Net of Amyntok, Pha's Protection, etc.
A. Yes.
29. Pandemonium is in play. At what LD do units consisting of only characters and/or their mounts test?
A. They still use the best LD in the unit. They may not benefit from inspiring presence.
30. Brain Bursta has the Direct Damage spell type, but lists Sniper as one of its special rules. Do you need to be able to see the target?
A. Yes.
31. Do champions’ magic items return with the Regrowth spell?
A. Yes.
32. Can you increase basic Movement Allowance beyond 10" with Birona’s Timewarp? Does Timewarp affect Flying movement? Do Timewarps stack?
A: No. No, unless it has been reduced to below M10. Yes, it doubles the current M.
33. Do any of the units affected by the 2nd effect of Final Transmutation gain ItP as a result of Stupidity? If yes, for how long?
A. Yes. They are “subject to Stupidity” and thus ItP for one Game Turn starting from the test.
34. Can Smoke & Mirrors be used to join combat?
A. Yes.
35. What happens if a unit flees from combat or a charge, but then fails its strength test for Net of Amyntok?
A. The unit is treated as not breaking or holding the charge instead, respectively.
36. Does the Lore of Heavens attribute affect characters inside units?
A. No.
1. When do you declare whether something deploys unusually? Gutter runners for example have 2 different ways to deploy unusually.
A. Before scouts are deployed. If both players have unusually deploying units, roll-off and alternate declaring before deploying anything.
2. How are we to interpret the rules for choosing spells - i.e. when can you double a spell?
A. If a mage automatically knows a spell X, or can exchange a rolled spell to X, other mages rolling the spell X may (must if rolled) take it too. If one mage that can’t automatically have X takes it, other similar mages no longer can.
3. Does having scouts or reserves mean you can never get +1 for the first turn?
A. Yes, the only exception is, if both players have scout units, then the player, who is not fielding the last scout unit gets the +1 bonus for rolling for the first turn. For all other cases assume scout and reserve units as counting against the deployment limit.
4. Can I freely decide when to generate spells for wizards as long as it happens before I deploy any of them?
A. No. Roll right before deploying your wizard.
2. Movement Phase
1. Are “virtual pivots” allowed?
A. Yes, pivoting models may ignore obstructions when pivoting, as long as they abide by the 1" rule at the end of their pivot.
2. Can units make swift reforms and then move, having some models go over double their Movement?
A. Yes.
3. Is it possible to perform a tactical charge against one unit even if my units are already able to fight with their majority of their models? (changing direction through the "free wheel" action)
A. Yes. This applies to war machines as well.
4. If there is no possibility for a charging unit to close the door, can a charged unit close the door in a way that brings it within 1" of impassable terrain, a friendly unit or an enemy unit?
A. Yes.
5. What happens when a charger or charged is within 1" of units it’s not contacting after a charge move?
A. Attempt to fudge the units 1" away by the shortest route, with as little effect on game play as possible.
6. Do I have to maximize frontage in addition to models, when charging?
A. No. A single model may clip a single model.
7. A unit is in two, wide ranks, and the second rank is incomplete. While charging, do I have to maximize the supporting attacks from the second rank? If I can't, does the second rank shift to be able to make supporting attacks during combat?
A. No. No.
8. Can Dwarf Miners, reinforcement troops and similar units perform a reform or a swift reform on the turn they enter from table edge?
A. Yes.
9. Can multiple characters charge out of the same unit in one turn? Can they charge from the second rank? Can they start their wheel inside the unit? Can they charge if they can’t clear the unit before hitting the enemy?
A. No. Yes. Yes. No.
10. Can Dwarf Miners, reinforcement troops and similar units enter the game in a long line?
A. No. Such units may not end their move further than 2 x Movement value from the table edge when entering from the table edge.
11. Can engaged units ever close the door?
A. No. A charge requiring such a maneuver will fail or be undeclarable.
12. Is closing the door a ‘wheel’?
A. No. The brb misreferences itself occasionally.
13. What happens if a player declares an impossible charge?
A. Impossible charges may not be declared. Both players should discuss the legality of a wonky looking charge before proceeding with the game. If you already rolled dice/moved units, attempt to backtrack this, or call the judges and ask them to backtrack or make a ruling on the situation. If there was even a slightest chance the charge might succeed, the charge was legal in the first place and no backtracking is required.
14. Can you wheel after a Swift Reform?
A. Yes.
15. Do characters charging out of a unit with a banner that grants a bonus to a charge move (Steel Standard, Icon of Endless War) benefit from the bonus?
A. Yes.
16. Does the 1" rule mean more than 1" away or 1" or more away?
A. 1" or more away.
17. Non-marching character joins a unit that marched. Can the character shoot?
A. Yes.
18. Can a character leave a unit after it performs a swift reform?
A. No.
3. Spells and Magic Phase
1. Does Steed of Shadows work on mounted heroes?
A. Yes.
2. Okkam's Mindrazor. Can anything affect the LD written on a model’s (or part of a model’s in case of mounts, etc.) profile?
A. No. Do not count any modifiers from any source. Parts with no LD are unaffected by Mindrazor.
3. Can direct damage spell templates be targeted with the center out of a unit?
A. Yes.
4. How do spells or effects that require a characteristic test work on Stegadon crews, characters and mounts that can be targeted separately?
A: Any effect that causes the model to test (e.g. Dwellers) would force it to make a single test on a best characteristic available. Any effect caused by a template (e.g. Pit of Shades) forces each divisible part to test on its own best value (Seer would test on its I, Bell on the I of the Ogre). In short: template => every part tests, model => one test for the whole.
5. Are direct damage spells ranged attacks, for the purposes of various items giving protection "against all ranged attacks of any kind"?
A. Yes.
6. Does a character get the 4+ Look out Sir! against direct damage spells and old spells without types that cause hits?
A. No. You can only ever gain 4+ Look out Sir! to magic when you’re hit by templates.
7. How do the old lores spells work with the general casting restrictions - e.g. can Infernal Gateway be cast outside the forward arc?
A. They do NOT require the target to be in the front arc unless it specifically mentions so. They can’t be cast into close combat unless the spell specifically mentions casting into combat being allowed.
8. When can you dispel a Remains in Play spell? E.g. if a wizard with Throne of Vines in play casts another spell with irresistible force can his opponent then dispel throne of vines and hence remove the miscast protection?
A. You can only dispel RiPs after the active player says he stops casting for now, stops dispelling RiPs or chooses to do nothing at all. If you then choose to dispel a RiP, active player may resume casting/dispelling. If you choose not to, the magic phase ends.
9. If Okkam's Mindrazor is cast in a situation where a strength value "cannot be modified" or "cannot exceed" (such as: Whip of Agony, Rune of Steel), will the strength cap apply, or, because the model is using leadership instead of strength - the cap is ignored?
A. Cap is applied.
10. If Okkam's Mindrazor is used when fighting a model equipped with the Pendant of Khaeleth, does the PoK-bearer get a ward save?
A. He gets a ward save based on the leadership-used-as-strength.
11. When a non-template, non-sniper spell causes a wound on a multi-part model (e.g. Soul Stealer), is the wound randomized?
A. Yes.
12. If I Windblast a Hellpit Abomination/Doomwheel into another unit, does the other unit take Impact Hits and d6 S3 hits?
A. No impact hits.
13. Is Winds of Magic rolled before applying any items (like Vortex Shard) that are triggered at the start of a Magic phase?
A. No. The active player may declare the order of items used at the beginning of magic phase, granted they do not add dice to the pool in which case they go after rolling the pool.
14. Are spells that draw a straight line, but with a variable length, to be treated as a spell template that allows for Look Out Sir!? Can they be targeted so that they potentially hit units in cc or friends? If not, can you roll for range before choosing the direction? Do they hit only 1 model per rank, like cannons?
A. Yes. No. No. Yes.
15. Can a unit affected by Net of Amyntok retry the action (attempt to move, cast, etc.) while taking the S4 hits, until it succeeds?
A. No.
16. Spirit Leech. Is your unmodified leadership the highest written leadership stat in your unit, as per GW FAQ?
A. Yes.
17. Will the Curse of Anraheir make a unit treat the whole battlefield as Dangerous Terrain for the duration of the spell?
A. Yes.
18. GW FAQ states that wounding on 1+ is possible. Is it possible for Metal spells to wound on 1+?
A. No. Only way to wound on a 1+ is to usually wound on 2+ and have a +1 to wound effect.
19. Can a single casting attempt cause several miscasts if several requirements are met (for example if a roll under the effect of the Ring of Hotek contains double 6s and another double)?
A. No.
20. Do champions get Look Out Sir! against spells that hit every model in a unit or destroys a unit entirely?
A. No.
21. Do spells ever grant magical attacks to the model(s) benefitting from them, if the spell doesn't specifically mention so?
A. No.
22. Are all hits/effects/damage caused by magical items magical attacks?
A. Depends on the item. Items that directly cause damage or are magic weapons cause magical damage. If the item only modifies statistics or gives special rules to the model (such as flaming attacks or +1 to hit) they do not automatically give magical attacks too. Breath weapons are never magical.
23. A unit with strength 3 and great weapons gets -3S from Enfeebling Foe. Do they hit with S2 or S3 in close combat? What if they’re also affected by a +1 strength buff? Does the order of spells matter?
A. S3. The order matters, if the +1 strength was cast later they would then hit with S4.
24. Net of Amyntok. Character leaves an affected unit; can he use the largest str stat in the unit? If he fails, does it prevent other characters from leaving the unit? A wizard attempts to cast in the unit; can he use the largest str stat? Does he (only) suffer hits if he fails? Does his failure prevent other wizards from casting?
A. No. No. Yes. No. No.
25. Can Net of Amyntok prevent Anvil of Doom and Casket of Souls from striking/casting?
A. Yes.
26. What sorts of moves trigger Fulminating Flame Cage’s secondary effect?
A. Any and all movement, including Make Way’s, challenge refusals and skirmisher contractions. Teleporting with Skitterleap, Hand of Gork or Smoke & Mirrors is not movement for this purpose, however. Neither is releasing Fanatics. Flame Cage doesn’t affect hidden models in a unit, like Assassins.
27. Do stomps benefit from Flaming Sword or similar spells?
A. No.
28. Do the effects of multiple copies of same spells stack? Net of Amyntok, Pha's Protection, etc.
A. Yes.
29. Pandemonium is in play. At what LD do units consisting of only characters and/or their mounts test?
A. They still use the best LD in the unit. They may not benefit from inspiring presence.
30. Brain Bursta has the Direct Damage spell type, but lists Sniper as one of its special rules. Do you need to be able to see the target?
A. Yes.
31. Do champions’ magic items return with the Regrowth spell?
A. Yes.
32. Can you increase basic Movement Allowance beyond 10" with Birona’s Timewarp? Does Timewarp affect Flying movement? Do Timewarps stack?
A: No. No, unless it has been reduced to below M10. Yes, it doubles the current M.
33. Do any of the units affected by the 2nd effect of Final Transmutation gain ItP as a result of Stupidity? If yes, for how long?
A. Yes. They are “subject to Stupidity” and thus ItP for one Game Turn starting from the test.
34. Can Smoke & Mirrors be used to join combat?
A. Yes.
35. What happens if a unit flees from combat or a charge, but then fails its strength test for Net of Amyntok?
A. The unit is treated as not breaking or holding the charge instead, respectively.
36. Does the Lore of Heavens attribute affect characters inside units?
A. No.
Ich mag volle Gläser, die Straßen wenn sie leer. Ich mag die Tiere - Menschen nicht so sehr.
LINDEMANN
LINDEMANN
Dieser Beitrag wurde bereits 2 mal editiert, zuletzt von „m0rg0th“ ()