Casket of Souls.

    Kostet aber auch einen Armeestandartenträger und den würd man sonst kaum einsetzten... Grufties sind besser, Magier auch.... aber noch nie gespielt, also kann ich nicht wirklich 100%ig sagen ob ichs nehmen würde.
    Do not believe what you see, hear, smell, taste or even think.
    naja der bsb bringt ga rnicht mal soo wenig, die konstrukte schützt er halbwegs gut etwa.

    wenn man die armee auf seinen einsatz abstimmt kommt das shcon recht gut.
    würde ihn fast eher nehmen als in einer vampire armee, was heißt eher? ganz sicher nehme ich den bei khemri bevor ich ihn bei vamps nehme!!

    :)

    tom
    Das mit dem Standartentraeger war mal. GW hat es in ihrer neuen Faq leider geaendert. Es war angeblich "Zu stark". Toll, jetzt wird nur noch ein Vollblutidiot den Standartentraeger einsetzen. Aber egal. Angreifen darf man mit der Standarte nicht mehr. Nur auftauchen. Toll. ;(
    Naja, dann muss man halt Magie verwenden um anzugreifen, oder? Müssen Vampire auch und die müssen zuerst noch die Einheit hinzaubern (kann auch gebannt werden bzw. nicht klappen) und dann müssen sie auch noch den Spruch überhaupt erst haben.... dafür ist die RW ein bissl größer.

    Und zu tom... jo, bei Vampiren hatte ich noch nie einen AST drin.
    Do not believe what you see, hear, smell, taste or even think.
    bin auch schon auf der Suche.. aber bis das nicht offiziell ist, spiele ich das weiterhin so wie im AB!
    Murphy´s Law:
    Was schief gehen kann geht schief.
    Wenn du einen 2+ Rüstungswurf hast, wirfst du mit Sicherheit eine 1!

    WHFB: fast alles :)
    WaMa/Hordes: Circle/Skorne/Khador
    BloodBowl: zu viele
    Nennt mich ruhig Adrian. Tom's Beard war nur so ein gag. :D
    Hier habt ihr die Faq.

    QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS 27/01/03

    Magic Items

    Q : If a battle standard bearer in a unit refuses a challenge and goes into the back, does the unit still benefits from the magic banner he holds ?
    A : No, unless specifically stated otherwise (for example, Skaven) a unit is only affected by a magic banner if it is in the front or fighting rank.

    Q : Some armies have items/runes that can destroy a spell on a 4+. Can you use them to destroy the Casket of Soul?s incantation (since it?s said to be an incantation of power level 2D6)? What about the Anvil of Doom?
    A : These items have no effect on the Casket of Souls or the Anvil of Doom, even if they can affect bound items.

    War machines

    Note the following replaces an earlier answer given for this question.
    Q : Do war machine crews have to test to restrain pursuit? More importantly, what happens to a Liche Priest with the Casket of Souls if he fails to restrain pursuit?
    A : A war machine crew will defend their machine to the last, but won?t go haring off after the enemy. Therefore, they may always choose not to pursue with no test required. If a Liche Priest pursues an enemy, he will have left the casket and it would be destroyed (so best not do that?).

    Chariots

    Q : A chariot (or unit) unit pursues a fleeing unit, and rolls higher than the fleeing roll. However, the fleeing unit has a smaller frontage that allows it to avoid a nearby wood (or difficult terrain), while the chariot unit, moving straight forward, will have some of its models coming across the woods. What happens ?
    A : The pursued unit is destroyed as normal, and the chariots will move into the woods and suffer hits..

    Warhammer Armies ? Tomb Kings

    Q : Can TK single characters and skirmishers move at double M value ?
    A : No. The only case when it is possible for a Tomb Kings unit to move at double speed is when charging.

    Q : Can you use items like the Bretonnian Mantle of Blood, or Malekith?s armour to suffer only 1 wound instead of 1D6 from a Tomb King?s Curse?
    A : The Tomb King?s Curse is treated like any other multiple wound attack for this purpose.

    Q : How many attacks has a bone giant, including his second weapon ?
    A : 5. He has 4 Attacks in his profile and gets an extra one with the second weapon.

    Q : How does the Bone Giant?s Unstoppable Assault work against the Steam Tank, castle walls and other targets that don?t have Wounds?
    A : It has no affect at all; if the target does not have a Wounds characteristic, there?s no life force for the Bone Giant to feed on!

    Q : Ushabti are armed with "Huge ritual blades", are these Great Weapons ?
    A : No, if they had great weapons it would say ?weapons and armour: great weapons? in the army list entry

    Q : Does a charging chariot unit cause impact hit for ALL of its chariots, or only the ones that are in base-to-base contact ?
    A : Only the chariots that are in base-to-base contact can cause impact hits.

    Q : Incantations vs Drain Magic. Can an incantation be cast at a power level of 0 or lower? If so, is it automatically dispelled by the opponent if he wishes to, or is a dice roll still necessary ?
    A : An incantation is always cast, regardless of its power level. The opponent must still spend one of his dispel dice to dispel the incantation. However, the result will automatically be higher than 0 and the incantation will be dispelled.

    Q : Can you resurrect a Tomb King?s chariot if it has been destroyed but the Tomb King is still ?alive??
    A : No. The Tomb King and his chariot are treated separately. Neither can you resurrect the Tomb King if the chariot is still alive!

    Q : If all crew members of a Screaming Skull Catapult are destroyed, but the machine is still up, is it possible to resurrect them?
    A : Yes, and vice versa.

    Q : Do Skeleton spearmen in the second rank get to fight when the Righteous Smiting incantation is cast upon the unit ?
    A : The incantation explicitly says ?models in base-to-base contact?.

    Q : If the Invocation of Righteous Smiting is cast on a charging Bone Giant, can he use the unstoppable assault rule ?
    A : Yes, but remember that he attacks only once, not five times.

    Q : If the Incantation of Righteous Smiting is cast on a Tomb King with the Destroyer of Eternities, can he use the special attack instead of the single one allowed by the incantation ?
    A : Yes.

    Q : How do you resolve wounds from the Casket of Souls against a war machine ? Is the machine itself affected or only the crew ?
    A : Randomise wounds between crew and machine as with other missile hits.

    Q : Can you use the general?s Ld (if in 12? range) when determining the number of wounds from the Casket ?
    A : Yes. For all purposes, a unit?s Ld is equal to the general?s if he?s in 12? range.

    Q : How are skirmishers and lone characters on foot (360° line of sight) affected by the Casket of souls ?
    A : Just like everybody else !

    Q : Fast cavalry can shoot all round, so does this mean they have 360° line of sight for the purposes of the Casket of Souls?
    A : No, as described in the rules for fast cavalry, they use normal line of sight for everything except shooting.

    Q: How far can the Liche Priest go away from the Casket of Souls without being considered out of range from it?
    A : A model must remain within 2? of a war machine (or in this case the Casket of Souls) to count as being part of its ?crew?..

    Q : Can a character with the Collar of Shapesh and within 6" of a Casket of Souls redirect wounds to the casket itself (and therefore have them ignored)?
    A : No, it must be redirected to a model with a Wounds characteristic

    Q : Can the Collar of Shapesh transfer wounds from combat resolution?
    A : No.

    Q : Do hits from the Destroyer of Eternities hit each model carry over onto the unit if attacking rank and file models?
    A : These special attacks do not carry over to other models, treat them all as allocated attacks.

    Q : Can you use the Banner of the Undying Legion on a character that has joined the unit ?
    A : No, it only affects the unit.

    Q : Banner of the Hidden Dead. Can a unit charge on the turn it's raised ? Can it still be used if the standard bearer is killed before the unit is revealed?
    A : As the banner states, they appear in the Remaining Moves part of the turn, after charges have been declared. When the magic phase rolls around, however... If the bearer is killed, you can?t activate the power of the standard and the unit won?t appear in this battle. Your opponent doesn?t get Victory points for the missing unit though.

    Q : Settra?s armour of Golden Magnificence. Do weapons or spells that nullify armour saves work or is it like a second 4+ ward save ? Oh, and is the 2+ armour save improved by +2 with the chariot ?
    A : As stated, he is allowed a 4+ save even against attacks that normally allow no save, and yes this is in addition to his ward save. And no, he always has a 2+ armour save, whether mounted or not.

    Q : Does Queen Khalida count as a Tomb King for army selection?
    A : Yes (you just need a Hierophant to take her).

    Warhammer Armies ? High Elves


    Q : Are models wearing Dragon Armour immune to hits from the Screaming Skull Catapult, since they are flaming hits ? Same question with the Chariot of Fire?s impact hits (and Dwarf war machine with Rune of Burning by the way).
    A : They are only immune to ?pure? flame attacks such as flame cannons, dragon?s breath, warpfire throwers, Lore of Fire attack spells and the like. They are not immune to cannonballs, chariot scythes, screaming skulls or anything else that also happens to be on fire!

    Q. Can Vaul?s Unmaking be used to destroy the Casket of Souls or an Anvil of Doom?
    A : No, they are not Magic Items.

    A big thank you to the design team who answered most quickly this big bunch of questions !!
    Nette Sachen :-)... also das mit der Standarte ist keine neue Regel, es war ein Fehler, wenn die Leute bisher angegriffen haben. Laut AB kommt die Einheit in remaining moves und kann sich dann normal Bewegen, aber Angriffe ansagen ist ja vorher, also nur eine Klarstellung (hab das noch nie genau durchgelesen).

    Andere nette Dinge (die teiweise eh schon bekannt waren, wenn auch teilweise umstritten):
    Keine Wunden auf die Lade (sie hat ja keine Charakteristik)
    Katapultbesatzung kann wiederbelebt werden wenn sie tot ist, Katapult aber noch da ist
    Keine doppelte Bewegung von Schwärmen usw.
    Nur Streitwagen in BtB machen Hits....
    Do not believe what you see, hear, smell, taste or even think.
    Ich weiss. Aber da kommt noch im naechsten White dwarf die Aenderung, dass es alles nu mehr als marschieren gilt, kein double pace mehr. :D Aber ja, die kleinen Schwaerme sind noch schlechter geworden. Sind jetzt wirklich nur noch zur Fliegerabwehr geeignet.
    *hüstel*

    jepp sie sind skirmishers...

    Q : Can TK single characters and skirmishers move at double M value ?
    A : No. The only case when it is possible for a Tomb Kings unit to move at double speed is when charging.


    *G* Mist rene war wieder schneller
    Murphy´s Law:
    Was schief gehen kann geht schief.
    Wenn du einen 2+ Rüstungswurf hast, wirfst du mit Sicherheit eine 1!

    WHFB: fast alles :)
    WaMa/Hordes: Circle/Skorne/Khador
    BloodBowl: zu viele
    Tut mir leid, dass stimmt nicht. Sie dürfen sich normal bewegen, keine Frage, allerdings kommen sie erst ins Spiel nachdem die Angriffe angesagt wurden und damit gibts keine Angriffe. Ist genauso mit leicher Kav. die Flucht ansagt und sich dann wieder sammelt. Die darf sich auch normal bewegen, aber angreifen ist nicht, weil sie sich erst nach dem Angriffe ansagen sammeln.
    Do not believe what you see, hear, smell, taste or even think.
    Ja, jetzt ist es sowieso klar. Mich aergert einfach das sie diesen Satz ueberhaupt hinzu gefuegt haben. Da steht schon in welcher Phase. Also wozu noch das bewegen hinschreiben. Ich dachte damit, dass es was besonderes waere, damit habe ich Angriff eingeschlossen. Haetten sie nicht schreiben sollen. Dann waere es klar gewesen. Es haben wohl sehr viele missverstanden, sonst stuende es nicht im Faq. :D